Seno Medical Instruments, Inc. Elects Former Head of FDA to Scientific Advisory Board

SAN ANTONIO, TEXAS—July 13, 2007—Seno Medical Instruments, Inc., a San Antonio company engaged in the development of medical devices announces the appointment of Lester Crawford, Ph.D., D.V.M. to its Scientific Advisory Committee. Dr. Crawford, widely known for his experience as Deputy Commissioner and Commissioner at the Food and Drug Administration between 2002 and 2005, joins a prestigious group of professionals dedicated to the early detection of cancer.

Seno Medical Instruments, Inc. was formed in 2005 to commercialize a new modality in cancer screening and diagnosis: laser opto-acoustic imaging. To further the development of this potentially life-saving technology, the company is assembling a team of experts in the field of breast cancer detection, product application and protocol design. Dr. Crawford joins Robert L. Kramer, M.D., founding member of the Susan G. Komen Advisory Board and Charles Coltman, M.D., President Emeritus of San Antonio’s Cancer Therapy and Research Center on the committee. Also on Seno Medical’s Scientific Advisory Committee is John W. Holaday, Ph.D., formerly listed among the 500 most cited scientists in the world by the Science Citation Index.

“We are delighted that Dr. Crawford has agreed to join our Scientific Advisory Committee. As a recognized leader of a national organization such as the FDA, we are confident he will bring a wealth of knowledge and experience to the committee and to the company,” said Janet Campbell, Seno Medical CEO.

Dr. Crawford has played major roles in mandatory nutrition labeling, the formation of the World Trade Organization and the control of chemical and microbiological contaminants of food. He has been an advisor to the World Health Organization of the United Nations for much of his career. Previously Chair of Department of Physiology-Pharmacology at the University of Georgia, Dr. Crawford has also been Administrator of the Food Safety and Inspection Service (USDA) and Director of the Center for Food and Nutrition Policy from 1997 to 2002, first at Georgetown University and at Virginia Tech, where it moved in 2001. He is a member of the National Academy of Sciences Institute of Medicine, a Fellow of the Royal Society of Medicine (UK) and a Fellow of the International Society of Food Science and Technology.